May 28, 2014  It’s your turn! The candidate slate has been finalized and voting opens Tuesday, June 3, for three community seats on the 2014 PASS Nomination Committee (NomCom), which will manage the Board of Directors election. Your 2014 NomCom candidates are: 

    • Allen Kinsel - US/Canada & Open
    • Andy Warren - US/Canada & Open
    • Angela Henry - US/Canada & Open
    • Brandon Leach - US/Canada & Open
    • Chris Testa-O'Neill - Open
    • Erin Stellato - US/Canada & Open
    • Kendal Van Dyke - US/Canada & Open
    • Mark Broadbent - Open
    • Ryan Adams - US/Canada & Open
    • Steve Wake - US/Canada & Open
    • Tamera Clark - US/Canada & Open

The community representatives will reflect the three seats up for election on the PASS Board this year: one US/Canada seat and two open seats. Immediate Past President Bill Graziano will chair the NomCom, a five-member committee that manages the PASS Board of Directors elections process, qualifying, interviewing, and ranking potential candidates. A final slate is then submitted to the Board for approval. In addition, this year’s NomCom is charged with streamlining the process for involving and evaluating candidates and with enhancing opportunities for community engagement in the elections. A representative appointed by the PASS Board will round out the committee.

NomCom campaigning will begin June 2 – watch the Elections site to learn more about the candidates. Secure, individualized ballots will be emailed June 3 to all PASS members who have updated their profile by June 1. All ballots must be submitted by noon PT on June 6.

Thanks in advance for participating in the NomCom elections and the running of your organization – and good luck to all 11 candidates who applied for this important role!